My first skirt is a biased one

Day all!  And what a great day it has been.  I (finally) have a picture of my biased skirt.  (Wel l . . . actually its three pictures displayed as one.  Read on.  You’ll see.)

When I saw this tutorial at No Big Dill I knew that I wanted to make a Very Biased Skirt.

The skirt passed the hubby-test-of “it’s okay to wear out.  It doesn’t look THAT handmade”.

You won’t believe what I’m about to tell you.  I could hardly believe it.   I got 6, yes six, compliments on my skirt!  And of course as soon as someone said: “I like your skirt”, the first words that came out of my mouth were: “I made it!”

I could hardly stop smiling.

That was a good Monday.

So, without further adue I give you my very first skirt.

What do you think?

7 comments
  1. Kriss said:

    Hi! I’m planning a trip to my fabric store after work, I can’t wait to try this skirt. I LOVE the blue colors in yours, very beautiful. Hopefully my first attempt at a skirt will turn out as nicely.

    • sewNaais said:

      Kriss! How did you skirt go???

  2. Emily said:

    Your skirt looks awesome! Great job! What a fun photo too. 🙂

  3. Katy said:

    Fantastic job! Very clever photo.

    • sewnaais said:

      Thanks so much. Great fun. Great inspiration!

  4. Desirai said:

    I love the shirt and the picture you have up to go with it! They both look great!

    • sewnaais said:

      Thank you Desirai!

Penny for your thoughts...

