A lot of firsts skirt

This skirt has turned my world upside down.

I don’t think I’m that afraid (anymore) of trying new things.  The elastic thread worked out so much easier than anticipated.  Dana from Made made it seems so easy.  And it was!  I also based my pockets on hers.

Lately I’ve been going slightly bonkers when there’s stripes involved.  If you look closely, you’ll notice that the stripes on the different panels on this skirt match up.

Oh.  How I love it when a great idea comes together the way I envisioned it.

Sew much fun trying new things!  My next item might just feature a zip.

Please excuse me while I plan my next project and celebrate my success.

I like it so much I might just make another.

2 comments
  1. Emily said:

    Love it! Great job lining up those stripes! 🙂

  2. How cool are your photo’s!! and the skirt is nice too!

Penny for your thoughts...

