So, what’s new?

  1. Soon, we won’t be the sad, dogless people at Emmarentia anymore that go there just to look at other people’s dogs.
  2. No, I never thought I’d miss animals so much living in a townhouse where it’s just not fair (to the animal) to have animals.
  3. Hallelujah! We signed an offer for our townhouse. Holding thumbs things don’t go wrong (again).
  4. I’m being silly now. Now that we’re moving in like the next month and this place is sold: It is the end of an era. I repeat. It’s the end of an era. Why? Well, cause it’s here where I moved in with my boyfriend of 3 years. *Gasp. It is here that this boyfriend asked me to marry him after living together (*gasp again) for a year. We realised that you don’t marry someone you can live with, but that you marry someone you can not live without. We’ve been here for like ever and now nearly 3 years of marriage.
  5. But you know what? I’m glad this era’s over. Complex living is not my thing (anymore). I don’t want to listen to the neighbour’s radio or clean up the bird crap on the stoep cause the women below us insists on feeding the ____ birds.
  6. I’ve been trying to decide on some paint color for the walls. Though every time I think I’ve got it I also lose it and the navy stripes I envision painting in the passage clash too much with the rest of the house’s sophisticated neutrals. Driving myself slightly nuts. BUT, I should just take it one room at a time once we’re moved in. No point in doing it now. Doh!
  7. It’s finally spring!

And you, anything exciting goings on?

I happen to be working tomorrow, but have yourself a stunning weekend!

Penny for your thoughts...

