My big 3-0 was made of

  • 2 days off work
  • lots of good wishes and birthday phonecalls
  • a facial
  • a pedicure
  • shopping
  • coffee
  • cake
  • sushi
  • take away pizza
  • vegging on the couch
  • a trip to the Oriental Plaza
  • shopping at Rajshnee Boutique (Shop No N21 if you’re ever there)
  • a quick stop at Liebermans
  • a white elephant. (Literally.)
  • some gardening
  • more chilling at home
  • a walk with the girls
  • a trip to the vet (to get them spayed)
  • big ostrich bones to apologise for the pain they’re in
  • a nap and one day later, the girls are almost their ‘old’ selves and I’m back at work.

Other than that I can’t believe I’m no longer in my twenties, I think its going to be a good year.

Penny for your thoughts...

