Virtual paintout: Tasmania home renovation with boat

Here is my (first ever) contribution to Virtual paintout. I am slightly surprised I managed to get the painting done in time and even more surprised that I already have a buyer for it. I am sad to see it go but motivated and happy to do another.

Painting by Salomé Nourse from withbigyellowdogs.wordpress.com; oil on canvas (90 x 75 cm)

Painting by Salomé Nourse from withbigyellowdogs.wordpress.com; oil on canvas (90 x 75 cm)

8 comments
  1. rcscreations said:

    I found your blog through Virtual Paintout…I love your painting! Full of life and great color, too. Love your blog…I might steal your wall palet idea 🙂

    • Salomé said:

      Thank you Roberta. Thanks to you for leaving this comment, I’ve now discovered your blog. I’m intrigued to read and discover more of it. Really like your painting you did for Virtual paintout. Who would’ve known tree stumps were more difficult to paint. I’d love for you to use that idea. Such an easy way to add color to a dull corner. 🙂

  2. Lois said:

    Amazing painting! I’d have bought it!

    • Salomé said:

      Thank you Lois. That’s super nice of you to say 🙂

  3. nancy t said:

    What a beautiful and interesting painting. It’s no wonder it sold quickly!! nancy

    • Salomé said:

      Thanks so much Nancy, I’m really glad to have found your blog and love your watercolor paintings.

  4. Painting is awesome ~ can see why it sold ~ lovely work ~ Congrats! ~ (A Creative Harbor) on blogger ^_^

Penny for your thoughts...

