So, who wants to paint stripes?

A few months ago (read almost year) ago I wanted stripes. I wanted to paint stripes in our passage. Hubby advised against it, but of course, the wife wants what the wife wants.

Me: “But it looks so awesome my Hun, look here, look at how awesome it looks.”

Hubby: “I don’t think it’s a good idea.”

Me: “Okay, if it really sucks, if it has to be fixed, I’ll do it myself. I’ll paint it myself.”

We got white paint and blue paint, AND a laser (pronounced lay-zor cause we find it funny to say “lay-zor”). The wife gets what the wife wants.

All of this happened 11 months ago.

This past weekend I* painted the passage the same shade as the main living area in our house.

So, who’s up for painting stripes? Not me? Been there, got the t-shirt laser.

*Hubby helped of course. Did this teach me to listen to his decor advise? Probably not.

4 comments
  1. Fiona said:

    I LOVE stripes! And the more I pop into your blog the more I love your idea’s about home decor too, I really do. I think you rock.

    • Salomé said:

      Wow Fiona, you are too kind. That must be the nicest thing anybody’s said to me.
      I really love your blog too. So glad you did a post on Arts on Main. Your blog got me thinking, well, why the heck have I not been?! Hubs and I didn’t see the “Before I Die” wall when we went on Sunday 😦 But it was a truly great outing!

  2. Love the “if it doesn’t work out, I will fix it by myself” I use that one all the time! but it also ends up looking good, so I never have to fix 😉

    • Salomé said:

      The “if it doesn’t work out, I will fix it by myself”-line gets used A LOT! So pleased to have found your blog. I hope you do a follow-up post once the resin on the crab is dry. 🙂

Penny for your thoughts...

