Odin’s monthly photo project: 5 months new

1511628_10152748196542846_648358132_n

10003326_10152748205172846_1750053197_n

My little honey, Odie

I can not believe you are already 5 months old. You have completely stolen my and your daddy’s hearts. So much so that we battle to remember a time when you weren’t with us. We love you SO much. You are so small, yet I can’t believe how MUCH we love you. My heart overflows with smiles for you. You often reach out to me and put your little hand on my mouth and you won’t move your hand until I kiss it: Mwah! You always smile after a kiss like that.

You laugh and smile a lot. You’re experimenting with the sounds your little mouth makes. It is such a privilege to watch you grow. I’m sad to see one stage depart and a new one start. My favorite stage is always the latest one.

You love to play with your toes. You always smile when you see Lily and Poppy. Lily is always close by, watches over you and showers you with kisses.

You get a ton of kisses daily. When it’s not me or your daddy kissing you, it’s your Granny Gladys or Granddaddy David. In fact, you’ve been getting so many kisses that your little cheeks were red and dry. Oops!

I started work again this month and you stay with Granny Gladys and Granddaddy David at their guesthouse when we are at work. I’m so grateful that they can look after you. I know that they are the best people to leave you with if daddy and I am unable to look after you. Besides, we need to make money so we can send you to private school. We have so many dreams for you. You can be anything you want to be when you grow up. We love you so much, but we’re going to kick your ass if you become a hippy.

So much love and two tons of kisses.

Mama

See month 1, 2, 3 and 4 here.

 

5 comments
  1. he is so gorgeous. I cannot blame you for falling head over heels in love with him. That is the beauty of the first two years of an infants life. They are still so cute, innocent, adorable and new that the bond forged between the infant, parents , siblings and extended family is destined to be strong. I wish you many days, weeks, months, years, decades of enjoying your lovely son.

    • Salomé said:

      Thank you Rose, you always leave the nicest, kindest comments on my blog. 🙂

Penny for your thoughts...